Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Page 5 of 12 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 10, 11, 12  Next

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Mordred on Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:50 am

Gooood point. I would say they upgrade from Heavy Horsemen then, fair?

_________________
GM of Aftermath Reborn - and by GM, I mean Grand Maestro!
avatar
Mordred
King
King

Posts : 867
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Mordred Adalhard
Counties Ruled: All of them

View user profile http://aftermathreborn.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Tysha on Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:51 am

Seems so to me!
avatar
Tysha
Illustrious
Illustrious

Posts : 674
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Tysha Abaddon
Counties Ruled: Hex 9

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Vealdis on Wed Jul 10, 2013 8:57 am

''Upgrade from heavy horseman'' aplies to all or just order members?
avatar
Vealdis
Distinguished
Distinguished

Posts : 175
Join date : 2013-07-02

Character sheet
Character Name: Vealdis Hullcleaver
Counties Ruled:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Mordred on Wed Jul 10, 2013 9:04 am

Just Order Members.

_________________
GM of Aftermath Reborn - and by GM, I mean Grand Maestro!
avatar
Mordred
King
King

Posts : 867
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Mordred Adalhard
Counties Ruled: All of them

View user profile http://aftermathreborn.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Valdir on Thu Jul 11, 2013 12:35 am

The Count that lets his Captain form a mercenary company, does he get prestige, or is it just the monetary fee?
avatar
Valdir
Illustrious
Illustrious

Posts : 542
Join date : 2013-06-29

Character sheet
Character Name: Valdir Bazzano
Counties Ruled: Talon March [4]

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Mordred on Thu Jul 11, 2013 12:53 am

Good question!

Hiring prestige is lost. Prestige earned in battle will be shared just as though they were allied forces, and this is shared depending on combat score contribution.

So an Army A of 500 peasants (500 points) allied with Army B of 200 Footmen (400 points) being rewarded with a typical 20 prestige from a raid would earn;

900 Points total.
Army A : 55% = 11 Prestige
Army B : 45% = 9 Prestige

Surplus prestige goes to the highest contributor, with evens determined by die roll.

_________________
GM of Aftermath Reborn - and by GM, I mean Grand Maestro!
avatar
Mordred
King
King

Posts : 867
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Mordred Adalhard
Counties Ruled: All of them

View user profile http://aftermathreborn.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Valdir on Thu Jul 11, 2013 1:05 am

Then I would like my Captain Rabastan, with [100] spearmen and [100] bowmen, added to the mercenary list.

Until they are hired, they'll remain in my own county I hope?

mercenary company:
Swines of Marleons, hiring fee 10 gold, upkeep 2.
Captain: Rabastan the Swine.
100/100 spearmen
100/100 bowmen
avatar
Valdir
Illustrious
Illustrious

Posts : 542
Join date : 2013-06-29

Character sheet
Character Name: Valdir Bazzano
Counties Ruled: Talon March [4]

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Mordred on Thu Jul 11, 2013 1:55 am

Ah I see the problem. Hiring Prestige should be kept actually, otherwise there is little incentive to charge any, perhaps at the same 75% rate as the hiring fee?

_________________
GM of Aftermath Reborn - and by GM, I mean Grand Maestro!
avatar
Mordred
King
King

Posts : 867
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Mordred Adalhard
Counties Ruled: All of them

View user profile http://aftermathreborn.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Valdir on Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:00 am

Mordred wrote:Ah I see the problem. Hiring Prestige should be kept actually, otherwise there is little incentive to charge any, perhaps at the same 75% rate as the hiring fee?

you've just ruined the chances of Rabastan getting hired in the early stages of this game. :p
Hiring prestige shouldn't be high though, not even ICly. Rabastan isn't picky with employers.
avatar
Valdir
Illustrious
Illustrious

Posts : 542
Join date : 2013-06-29

Character sheet
Character Name: Valdir Bazzano
Counties Ruled: Talon March [4]

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Mordred on Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:01 am

You can still set it, leave it at 0 if you don't want there to be a cost associated with it.

_________________
GM of Aftermath Reborn - and by GM, I mean Grand Maestro!
avatar
Mordred
King
King

Posts : 867
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Mordred Adalhard
Counties Ruled: All of them

View user profile http://aftermathreborn.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Valdir on Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:04 am

Mordred wrote:You can still set it, leave it at 0 if you don't want there to be a cost associated with it.

then 0.

Although once Rabastan gets command bonuses and a more skilled group (which is the plan), I'd appreciate it if you let me change the hiring fees and upkeep whenever he isn't currently employed.
avatar
Valdir
Illustrious
Illustrious

Posts : 542
Join date : 2013-06-29

Character sheet
Character Name: Valdir Bazzano
Counties Ruled: Talon March [4]

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Mordred on Thu Jul 11, 2013 2:08 am

No problem, that was intended Smile

_________________
GM of Aftermath Reborn - and by GM, I mean Grand Maestro!
avatar
Mordred
King
King

Posts : 867
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Mordred Adalhard
Counties Ruled: All of them

View user profile http://aftermathreborn.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Tysha on Thu Jul 11, 2013 3:31 am

Do we get 15 or 20 prestige for a successful raid? It's written as 15 in the earning prestige section, but 20 for allies raiding together.
avatar
Tysha
Illustrious
Illustrious

Posts : 674
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Tysha Abaddon
Counties Ruled: Hex 9

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Mordred on Thu Jul 11, 2013 3:35 am

15, sorry 20 was in an old version.

_________________
GM of Aftermath Reborn - and by GM, I mean Grand Maestro!
avatar
Mordred
King
King

Posts : 867
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Mordred Adalhard
Counties Ruled: All of them

View user profile http://aftermathreborn.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Tysha on Thu Jul 11, 2013 3:49 am

Will the initiative roll for non-allied but multi-party raiding be modified by command or just a flat roll each time?

Will there be anything special about a mutual raid, or will they simply both raid the other as normal? IE, Laisha raiding Vincent and Vincent raiding Laisha the same turn.
avatar
Tysha
Illustrious
Illustrious

Posts : 674
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Tysha Abaddon
Counties Ruled: Hex 9

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Mordred on Thu Jul 11, 2013 3:52 am

Initiative... no, the only thing that might is % of cavalry, but for the moment not (too complicated).

Mutual raiding... no effect.

_________________
GM of Aftermath Reborn - and by GM, I mean Grand Maestro!
avatar
Mordred
King
King

Posts : 867
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Mordred Adalhard
Counties Ruled: All of them

View user profile http://aftermathreborn.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Valdir on Thu Jul 11, 2013 4:19 am

Hex 3 and Hex 4 are separated by Lake Avendor, does this mean that they have to travel through Evasolde County?
avatar
Valdir
Illustrious
Illustrious

Posts : 542
Join date : 2013-06-29

Character sheet
Character Name: Valdir Bazzano
Counties Ruled: Talon March [4]

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Pravenstern on Thu Jul 11, 2013 6:15 am

The rules mention characters gaining 5 prestige/turn when they are councillors. I haven't seen a mention of that profession anywhere, so what does it entail and mean in game-terms?
avatar
Pravenstern
Eminent
Eminent

Posts : 315
Join date : 2013-06-26
Location : Finland

Character sheet
Character Name: Quiris Corax
Counties Ruled: Hex 13, Ravenfort

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Mordred on Thu Jul 11, 2013 7:17 am

It's not a profession, its a position on the Eastern Council; which must be created and awarded first.

It would be things like Lord Chancellor (responsible for collecting royal taxes), Lord Marshall (protecting against invasion, and attacking the Mystmountains). Whatever you guy can come up with / need and get voted through really.

_________________
GM of Aftermath Reborn - and by GM, I mean Grand Maestro!
avatar
Mordred
King
King

Posts : 867
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Mordred Adalhard
Counties Ruled: All of them

View user profile http://aftermathreborn.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Pravenstern on Thu Jul 11, 2013 7:33 am

When upgrading troops, is it possible to upgrade in tiers while skipping one: for example upgrading bowmen to Adventurers, while skipping militia-phase?

Continuing that, is it possible to upgrade peasants into footmen or archers?
avatar
Pravenstern
Eminent
Eminent

Posts : 315
Join date : 2013-06-26
Location : Finland

Character sheet
Character Name: Quiris Corax
Counties Ruled: Hex 13, Ravenfort

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Mordred on Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:12 am

No, the jumps simulate the extra training they must receive, it's also to stop people creating insta-armies when threatened.

_________________
GM of Aftermath Reborn - and by GM, I mean Grand Maestro!
avatar
Mordred
King
King

Posts : 867
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Mordred Adalhard
Counties Ruled: All of them

View user profile http://aftermathreborn.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Pravenstern on Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:17 am

Mordred wrote:No, the jumps simulate the extra training they must receive, it's also to stop people creating insta-armies when threatened.
Okay, so no skipping tiers. Does this apply to peasants, i.e. is it necessary to upgrade them into spearmen or bowmen?
avatar
Pravenstern
Eminent
Eminent

Posts : 315
Join date : 2013-06-26
Location : Finland

Character sheet
Character Name: Quiris Corax
Counties Ruled: Hex 13, Ravenfort

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Mordred on Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:18 am

Yes, but that upgrade is instant (it just costs).

_________________
GM of Aftermath Reborn - and by GM, I mean Grand Maestro!
avatar
Mordred
King
King

Posts : 867
Join date : 2013-06-18

Character sheet
Character Name: Mordred Adalhard
Counties Ruled: All of them

View user profile http://aftermathreborn.forumotion.co.uk

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Vealdis on Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:36 am

Because peasants are awsome fighters trained from birth :p
avatar
Vealdis
Distinguished
Distinguished

Posts : 175
Join date : 2013-07-02

Character sheet
Character Name: Vealdis Hullcleaver
Counties Ruled:

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Pravenstern on Thu Jul 11, 2013 8:37 am

Vealdis wrote:Because peasants are awsome fighters trained from birth :p
Considering the location, I wouldn't put it past them.
avatar
Pravenstern
Eminent
Eminent

Posts : 315
Join date : 2013-06-26
Location : Finland

Character sheet
Character Name: Quiris Corax
Counties Ruled: Hex 13, Ravenfort

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Re: Aftermath Reborn Rules Discussion

Post by Sponsored content


Sponsored content


Back to top Go down

Page 5 of 12 Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6 ... 10, 11, 12  Next

View previous topic View next topic Back to top

- Similar topics

 
Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum